Shure domination at the Academy of Country Music Awards

Once again, Shure products were in high demand at the 49th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards. Similar to last year’s show, the PSM®1000 was the sole in-ear monitor systems used for all performances.

As far as wireless microphones, the UR2/SM58 was again the clear winner among artists and engineers for the show. Shure Artists Hunter Hayes, Brad Paisley, Dierks Bentley, Sheryl Crow, Luke Bryan, and Toby Keith all chose the wireless SM58® while Florida Georgia Line went with the UR2/Beta58A and The Band Perry were on the UR2/KSM9HS.

Other artists who used Shure included Keith Urban and Entertainer of the Year George Strait, both on the UR2/SM58.

Shure Artist Florida Georgia Line took home the Vocal Duo of the Year award, The Band Perry grabbed the Best Vocal Group award and Kacey Musgraves took home the Album of the Year award.

Here’s a few highlights in case you missed it:

Hunter Hayes performs “Invisible”:

Kacey Musgraves accepts award for Album of the Year:

The Band Perry on their Vocal Group of the Year Award:

Subscribe here
Ryan Smith

Ryan Smith

Ryan is a Regional Manager of Artist Relations at the Shure office in Nashville, TN. He started at Shure in 1993 in Customer Service and joined the AR team in 1996. Ryan has over 30 years of performance experience playing drums and percussion in various groups and genres. In his spare time he enjoys woodworking, watching movies, videography, and camping with his family. His Twitter handle is @ryan_smith1969.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Short URL